Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Orange you jealous of my on-trend precious peach of a cat? His name is Theo. Theodore Arthur.

Polishment posted on Chanel’s new shades for Spring 2012 back in January. Since then, I’ve noticed that readers find Polishment on a regular basis thanks to googling Chanel June. Seems like everyone finds it to be as peachy keen as I do!

If only we could all have Chanel June in our Stashes! It’s a pretty one, but it’s not a color I’d wear often enough to justify the $26 price tag.

I saw a Nubar color recently that was reminiscent of June enough to give it a whirl. May I present Nubar Orange Cream!

Here's Nubar Orange Cream in the car; indirect sunlight.

Orange cream in sunlight & shadow.

Nubar Orange Cream, full sunlight. Pardon the sloppy paint job; I treated myself to a manicure today and the manicurist wasn't very, ah, "detail-oriented." ;_;

And for comparison, some shots of Chanel June…

Temptalia's Chanel June Swatch.

The Beauty Look Book's swatch of Chanel June.

They are far from dupes, that’s for sure! Nubar Orange Cream is, as you’d probably guess, a cream formula, whereas Chanel June appears to be slightly sheer. Orange Cream is much brighter than I’d anticipated and has very yellow undertones; June, on the other hand, is pinky-peachy.

If you’re in the mood for a wild peach, may I suggest Essie Haute As Hello. It’s one of my all-time favorite shades! I haven’t taken my own pictures of it, but will probably slap some on this summer and share with y’all. In the meantime, here are some great swatches from a blog called Short ‘n Chic.

Short 'n Chic's swatch of my precious gem, Essie Haute As Hello. Click the pic to read her post & see a few more images.

xxo, GLOSS